Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Publishers

I love this idea, really I never thought to look at the publishers of my favourite books but it makes so much sense! I had a lot of fun with this one trying to figure out where all my books came from. Without further ado – here are my favourite publishers.

1. HarperCollins   w7ymx19k

This publisher has released books like Replica and Three Dark Crowns. I really love the new design covers for Agatha Christie books, I think the illustrations are absolutely gorgeous but still very simple.

                               51drui8b0hl-_uy250_       the-abc-murders

2. Penguin penguin-logo

The Penguin Classics edition is always a go to, recently they’ve redone the covers to some classics like the Tempest by William Shakespeare and I think it’s beautiful.9780143128632

Another book by Penguin that I have my eye on is the Penguin History of Canada.

51xkmr25p4l-_sx317_bo1204203200_

3. Vintage Canada vintagelogo_bw

Vintage Canada is a division of Penguin Random House. Actually 2 of My 4 Favourite Books come from Vintage Canada: In the Skin of a Lion and Life of Pi.

289677     51xufifrctl-_sx331_bo1204203200_

4. Berkley Books berkley_logo

Another division of Penguin Randomhouse, they publish many cozy mysteries like the Black Cat and the Bookshop Mystery series.

10767348

5. Scholastic 1

Many of the books I read growing up were from Scholastic, one of my favourites was the Geronimo Stilton series. The typography and illustrations were so creative and made it a fun read!

61ddfzulpul-_sx342_bo1204203200_

Take a look! What are your favourite publishers?

Until next time, Emily

Top 5 Wednesday is a group on Goodreads  created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now run by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes.

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Publishers

  1. authorchristyjohnson

    This is such a cool topic. I haven’t read enough to know which publishers are my favorite. I honestly never paid it much attention before. I’ll be taking note of that from now on. Just from a quick glance EOS by HarperCollins seems to be winning.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

