Top 5 Wednesday: Books I’d Like to Re-Read

I’m a huge re-reader, once I find something I love I read it over and over again. Same with TV Shows, I’m pretty sure I’ve watched the first season of Community at least 9 times. So this topic is right up my alley. Here are 5 books I’d like to re-read.

1. Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series – Rick Riordan

eecbba207f963794acf978515925a320

I remember reading these books as they came out when I was much younger. I loved Percy and his adventures, Greek Mythology totally
captivated me and I read these books so quickly. I haven’t read them in so long that I’d love to revisit them and I think I’ll plan for it sometime soon!

2. A Wrinkle In Time – Madeleine L’Engle

a_wrinkle_in_time_digest_2007

Another one from my childhood that I adored. It introduced me to the sci-fi/ fantasy theme. I remember thinking that it was so well written and that I loved all of the characters. I would love to re-read it to see if it has the same effect on me so many years later.

3. Murder On The Orient Express – Agatha Christie

51drui8b0hl-_uy250_

This book was the first I read of Agatha Christie and it sparked my love of her mysteries. Also, it is one of my favourite books which you can read more about here. This one in particular is just wonderful and captivating, set in the winter time I really want to re-read this one soon!

4. In the Skin of a Lion – Michael Ondaatje

289677

This is another book featured in my top favourite reads. The writing is beautiful, it’s like poetry. I love the characters and the story telling. It’s a book so well written that I would read it again and again.

5. The Call – Peader O’Guilin

28600081-_uy2550_ss2550_

I recently read this book (you can check out my spoiler free review on it here) and I got through it so fast. It was such a fun read that I’d love to spend more time on it, but I think I’ll wait a bit before I re-read this one just in case a sequel comes out. Then I can read it again to refresh my memory.

These are my top 5 re-reads, what are yours?

Until next time, Emily

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I’d Like to Re-Read

Leave a Reply

