My Favourite Series As A Kid

I’ve been a reader for as long as I can remember. I’ve been thinking about the different books I read growing up and how enjoyable they were, how much I loved reading them! I thought I’d make a list of book series I used to read when I was very young:

1. Geronimo Stilton – Elisabetta Dami

61ddfzulpul-_sx342_bo1204203200_

These books came out as I was growing up, I remember me and my friends getting so excited for the new Geronimo Stilton at our school book fair. As I’ve gotten older I’ve noticed how much the series has grown over the years! This is a beloved series.

2. Junie B. Jones – Barbara Park

1

This is one of the first books I read on my own, I just fell in love with Junie B. Jones. I remember reading her books and thinking she could be one of my best friends.

3. The New Adventures of Mary-Kate and Ashley- Various

2

Does anyone else remember these books? At one point I tried to read them all! I was lucky at my elementary school’s library- they had the whole collection. I read and re-read these books so many times that I still remember the plot lines… over 10 years later.

4. Nancy Drew Mysteries– Carolyn Keene

3

What a classic! Nancy Drew was such a go-getter, nothing could stop her! Between this and Mary-Kate and Ashley Adventures, my obsession with mysteries was started at a young age.

5. Little House on the Prairie – Laura Ingalls Wilder

4

Another classic! This whole series is great, I love reading about a family (especially the Ingalls family) in the pioneer days. Such a feel good series.

It’s been fun to reminisce! Do we have any series in common? Let me know in the comments!

Until next time, Emily

3 thoughts on “My Favourite Series As A Kid

Leave a Reply

