Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Villians

Such a great topic, this one was a lot of fun to write about so I’m just going to jump right in!

**Quick warning: This post contains spoilers!**

1. The Killer  – The Girl on the Train

girlonthetrain

Hold your mouse over “The Killer” to see who it was, I didn’t want to spoil the book for anybody if you haven’t read it yet. I chose this one because of the many, many layers. Not only does this person kill someone, but their history of lies and abuse runs deep.

2. Luke Castellan – The Lightning Thief

eecbba207f963794acf978515925a320

This one is a favourite because of the surprise! A traitor, double agent right in the Half-Blood Camp!!

3.  The Killer  – And Then There Were None

51togkqvjal-_sy344_bo1204203200_

Hold your mouse over “The Killer” to see who it was, like 1 I didn’t want to spoil the book for anybody. This book was brilliant and I loved this villain because he was so unique. He felt so justified in everything he did and completely went under the radar.

4. Nurse Ratched – One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest

220px-oneflewoverthecuckoosnest

Just hearing (writing) her name makes me uncomfortable. She’s awful and we’re just going to leave it at that.

5. Iago – Othello

310

I thought I’d throw in an old classic, I love a good Shakespeare play. Iago has been given the title as Shakespeare’s greatest villain. Not Lady Macbeth or Regan from King Lear? That’s saying a lot! Although it’s been awhile since I’ve read Othello, from what I remember Iago is an incredible manipulator, he’s well liked by everyone and is completely 2 faced ultimately causing complete destruction.

What are your Top 5 Favourite Villains?

Until next time, Emily

Leave a Reply

