Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Want to Finally Read in 2017

The list is long with this one, choosing only 5 was a struggle but it had to be done!

1. Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austen 

pride-and-prejudice_bn

Classic! I definitely will be reading this in 2017. Has anyone else watched the Lizzie Bennet Diaries?

2. The Grisha Trilogy – Leigh Bardugo

grisha-trilogy-covers

I’m in love with Six of Crows and I really want to read more from this world Bardugo created.

3. The Mysterious Affair at Styles – Agatha Christie

the-mysterious-affair-at-styles

I started this one earlier this year but never finished it, I need to know what happens!! I believe it was Hercule Poirot’s first appearance

4. Harry Potter Series – J. K. Rowling

harrypotter

Okay so I haven’t read it yet, after all these years. 2017- the time has come!

5. Except the Dying – Maureen Jennings

51v5mesgyjl-_sx311_bo1204203200_

I was lucky enough to meet Maureen Jennings and I really like the TV series Murdoch Mysteries. This book I want to get to in 2017.

What books will you be reading next year?

Until next time, Emily

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Want to Finally Read in 2017

      1. You might actually enjoy them then! If I hadn’t watched the films I would of defiantly gave the books a go and I’m sure they’re better as they always are but the films have defiantly put me off 😔

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

