2017 TBR

Happy New Year everyone!! Now is the time to make all of our resolutions for the coming year, wash away 2016 and start fresh. Usually I don’t like to make TBR’s because I change my mind so frequently, however I thought that I could pick just a few books that I want to read this year for sure.

Crooked KingdomLeigh Bardugo

crooked-kingdom-image

So I’m just about to finish Six of Crows and I can tell you right now that I’ll be picking this up really soon, for sure this year. Keep on the look out for my review of Six of Crows soon!

Murder on the Orient ExpressAgatha Christie

Orient Express Image.jpg

I’ve actually already read this one a few years ago but I’m dying (haha get it?) to read it again. Actually this book was featured in My 4 Favourite Books because it was the first Agatha Christie book I’ve ever read! I’m looking to read this one while it’s still cold because it’s set in the winter time.

Ready Player One – Earnest Cline

ready-player-one-image

I love the premise of this book, the description alone gets me excited but now with the movie coming out later this year I think it’s time I get around to reading it finally.

That was my short TBR but that’s just how I like it! That being said there was a Top 5 Wednesday post awhile back about Books You Want to Finally Read in 2017. Check that one out too!
Are there any books you’re looking forward to reading this year?

sunUntil next time, Emily

Leave a Reply

