Top 5 Wednesday: Science Fiction & Fantasy Books I Want To Read

Top 5 Wednesday is a group on Goodreads that was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now run by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. This week is 5 Science Fiction and Fantasy Books I’ve Read however,I haven’t read too many books in this category so I thought I’d change it up a bit. Instead of doing the books I’ve read I’ll be doing the books I want to read!

 

  1. Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy Douglas Adamsa1hgwca36hl
    This book is referenced so often and I feel as if it’s one of those books everyone has to read eventually, just to say they read it. I think there was even a movie for this?

2. 1984 George Orwell
georgeorwellxobeygiantprintset-1984coverbyshepardfairey

Most of my friends had to read this in high school but somehow I missed that one. The general consensus is that it was a really cool and interesting read. Something that might be relatable. Oh by the way, is anyone else a huuggee fan of the show Big Brother?

3. The Game of Thrones Series George R. R. Martin
51bcsc2fcfl
This has been on my TBR for forever! The TV show is amazing and I’ve held myself off and only watched the 1st season in order to preserve the books.

4. The Handmaid’s Tale Margaret Atwood
atwood1
Seems like such a fascinating book. To be honest I really never knew what this book was about until I looked it up. The whole concept and the alternative society makes me really want to read this book. Happy International Women’s Day!!

5. Flowers for Algernon Daniel Keyes
41lu6ze1kol-_sx329_bo1204203200_
For this book as well, a significant number of people I knew read it in high school and raved about it, I definitely want to read it.

What are your top 5 tbr science fiction and fantasy books?

Until next time, Emily

 

Leave a Reply

